Region: Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Prefecture: Lons-le-Saunier
Jura is a French Department named after the Jura mountain range. It is one of the four Departments that make up the Franche-Comté Region. The Plaine jurassienne (flat open country) borders onto Burgundy to the west, while mountains separate the Department from Switzerland to the East. The landscape gradually changes as you move from west to east and the altitude increases in steps akin to a staircase.
Holiday Accommodation in the Jura département: Hotels, B&Bs, self-catering

Jura tourisme
Jura tourisme logo

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.